The BUZZ

Catharine Baldwin

Posted on: 15/10/2009

Hi, my name’s Catharine and I’m an Upper 6th student studying Spanish, Media, Art, and AS French. I hope to have a career in journalism one day, as I love to write, but for now I’m just focusing on getting to university, hopefully to study Spanish (and perhaps another language as well, maybe Russian). As you can probably tell, languages are one of my passions, the other is horse riding – I’ve been riding for 10 years and currently share a cute little Welsh Section D pony called Sian. Other interests of mine include eating chocolate, eating cake, eating chocolate cake…, and the comedian Simon Amstell.  Interesting facts about me?  I’m a vegetarian (have been my whole life!), a ‘3rd generation Symondian’ (that’s three generations of my family attending Peter Symonds), and I love music from the 60s – my favourites including the Beatles (obviously), the Kinks and the Beach Boys.

Leave a Reply

